In One Day

Hey everyone, how are you?

Yesterday was insane, in that I ended up calling the doctors once, pharmacy twice and going to the pharmacy three times in one day.

Medication

I had to pick up my medication as I was starting to get low. The prescription had been done at the start of the week, I just needed to pick it up. Which I did with no problem, only to get home to find that one of my medications had not been done properly. So I ended up ringing the pharmacy a couple of times to ask about it they said that I had to bring it back down to them. This I did only to realise when I got there that it was the wrong item. Meaning that I had to go back home pick up the right item and then go back. When I eventually gave them the right item, they switched it no problem and were very helpful. I like the pharmacy that I use as you can get on with the staff and have a laugh when they are not busy. Plus it is local to where I live so it is easy to get to.

Being on medication, for me, is not much of an issue. I have medication that I have to take day and night for a range of physical and mental health problems. It is a lot of medication but I have just got use to it. Because of one of the conditions I have I don’t have to pay for them, which is a blessing otherwise I would be skint from it all. There is some stigma around medication, although I have only experienced it once. I know that there are people who get it all the time. I don’t understand pill shaming. In that, I don’t get the argument for it. Surely if someone needed medication then they should have it. I’m not trying to get into a debate with anyone, it’s just something that I don’t understand. The only experience I’ve had of it was from a former friend whose views on mental health were rather old fashioned.

Today, I don’t have to go out and I am going to just chill and see some friends. I am still in pain from the crash and although the medication is helping it’s not getting rid of it entirely. But I am just going to focus on having a laugh with friends, as that really is the best medicine. I haven’t seen them in a while and it will be good to catch up. I do have meetings that I am meant to go to, but I am going to give them a miss today. I have been to them a couple of times this week, so, I am allowed to miss today’s. It will be nice to just have a day where I don’t feel stressed out by everything or anything. I am really looking forward to it.

Thank you for reading and I hope that you have a good day.

Annette

Leave a comment